Faculty

Head of the Department

HOD

Bishwajit Kundu

Head of Department

011 2659 6104

biocoordinator@admin.iitd.ac.in

Dr. Biswajit Kundu received M.Sc. (Biotechnology) from Madurai Kamraj University, Madurai and has earned a Ph.D. degree from IMTECH, Chandigarh. During his doctoral tenure, he worked on Protein Engineering with specialization in protein folding and aggregation. He studied the folding behaviour of alpha-crystallins, Carbonic anhydrase and thermostable Xylanases. He then moved to Case Western Reserve University, Cleveland, Ohio, in the department of Physiology & Biophysics as a postdoctoral fellow, and worked on biophysical characterization of human prion proteins. His work on human prions was recognized by the National Academy of Sciences, USA and was awarded best presentation in the keystone symposium on “Protein folding & diseases” in the year 2002. Dr. Kundu’s current interests include rational approaches for designing thermophilic enzymes and studying their biophysical & thermodynamic parameters, with the objective of obtaining therapeutically important proteins.

Faculty Members

Aditya Mittal

amittal@bioschool.iitd.ac.in

PROFESSOR

Bio Profile
Amitabha Mukhopadhyay

amitabha@bioschool.iitd.ac.in

PROFESSOR

Bio Profile
Anita Roy

anita@bioschool.iitd.ac.in

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR

Bio Profile
Archana Chugh

achugh@bioschool.iitd.ac.in

PROFESSOR

Bio Profile
Ashok Kumar Patel

ashokpatel@bioschool.iitd.ac.in

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR

Bio Profile
B. Jayaram

bjayaram@chemistry.iitd.ac.in

FORMER FACULTY

Bio Profile
Bishwajit Kundu

bkundu@bioschool.iitd.ac.in

PROFESSOR

Bio Profile
Chinmoy S. Dey

csdey@bioschool.iitd.ac.in

PROFESSOR

Bio Profile
Deepti Abbey

adeepti@bioschool.iitd.ac.in

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR

Bio Profile
James Gomes

jgomes@bioschool.iitd.ac.in

PROFESSOR

Bio Profile
Manidipa Banerjee

mbanerjee@bioschool.iitd.ac.in

PROFESSOR

Bio Profile
Manoj Menon

menon@bioschool.iitd.ac.in

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR

Bio Profile
Parul Mehrotra

pmehrotra@bioschool.iitd.ac.in

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR

Bio Profile
Santanu Mondal

smondal@bioschool.iitd.ac.in

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR

Bio Profile
Saran Kumar

ksaran@iitd.ac.in

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR

Bio Profile
Saurabh Raj

sraj@bioschool.iitd.ac.in

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR

Bio Profile
Seyed E. Hasnain

seh@dbeb.iitd.ac.in

FORMER FACULTY

Bio Profile
Shilpi Minocha

sminocha@bioschool.iitd.ac.in

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR

Bio Profile
Tapan K. Chaudhuri

tkchaudhuri@bioschool.iitd.ac.in

PROFESSOR

Bio Profile
Tapan K. Nayak

tapannayak@bioschool.iitd.ac.in

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR

Bio Profile
Vivekanandan Perumal

vperumal@bioschool.iitd.ac.in

PROFESSOR

Bio Profile
Address
Kusuma School of Biological Sciences Indian Institute of Technology Delhi Hauz Khas, New Delhi - 110016
Email
biocoordinator@admin.iitd.ac.in
TOP